April 4, 2005

Derryl Murphy, Wasps at the Speed of Sound

Prince George's own Derryl Murphy has released Wasps at the Speed of Sound through Wildside Press.

11 of Murphy's stories have been collected under one cover, with an introduction by Peter Watts. The stories are Lost Jenny, Island of the Moon, Those Graves of Memory, Father Time, Day's Hunt, Wasps at the Speed of Sound, What Goes Around, Blue Train, The Abbey Engine, The History of Photography, and a story original to the collection, Summer's Humans.

All of these stories fall under the banner of environmental science fiction, although some more loosely than others.

For purchasing online: Wildside Press; Amazon in the US; and Amazon in Canada. See Derryl's Site for more inofrmation.

No comments: